Pirate's Cove Tropical Bar & Grill | American (Traditional) in 4609 Kellogg Ave - Cincinnati OH - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Pirate's Cove Tropical Bar & Grill

4.3
49 reviews
(American (Traditional))
 4609 Kellogg Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(513) 871-1820

Write a review

5on Google, May 30, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 28, 2016
It did not feel like I was in Ohio when I am sitting here. The entire roof of the place is thatch and there was a breeze the entire time. There are tables that are on the deck and sitting in some sand. All are under cover. We had a few appetizers and a sandwich, all were good. They have several bottled beers and about 7 on tap. They also have a full bar. Some of the regulars said there are bands in the evenings on some nights.
Will we go back? Yes, great place to relax.
more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
more »
5on Google, Feb 29, 2016
Oyster dinner, grouper wrap, grouper tacos, The food was really good, service was great, had a good time, the marina was kinda cool to dine at. We'll do it again more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time and can't wait to see you again soon!
4on Google, Feb 29, 2016
Great little hidden gem I came across killing time until a show. If you're looking for a friendly place to have a drink and some food on the river during the summer, this place kills it. Suggest trying the Bourbon on the Beach, a simple but delicious Bulleit cocktail. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time and can't wait to see you again soon!
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 23, 2015
The staff went above and beyond!!! Great food and atmosphere!!! We will most definitely go back!!! You feel like your at the beach. You can even sit with your feet in the sand!! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 17, 2015
We were there for a luncheon after a wedding, nautical themed. (The wedding couple are boat owners at the same marina) It was a very hot day, so it was rather uncomfortable. (Not the restaurant's fault, by any means.) We had reserved seating along one side of the restaurant so we weren't able to get our toes in the sand :(, unfortunately. Seating is a bit crowded, as the tables are unable to be moved. The chairs are simple plastic outdoor "stackable" flimsy type chairs. The waiters & waitresses did their best to keep up with the demands. There is a large selection of food items to choose from. We started with the combo appetizers (onion rings, buffalo shrimp, chicken tenders & cheese bites). All was pretty good. Our party had the pulled pork sandwich (which had a heaping amount of pork on it), a chicken sandwich, mini cheeseburgers, and the cajun chicken mac n cheese. (The mac n cheese was a little disappointing as it boasted being spicy...and it was lacking in spice. The chicken was also on the dry end.) If we'd have been paying for this ourselves, obviously it would've been more of an issue BUT since we were guests of the wedding, we simply enjoyed the marina ambiance and went along for the "ride". more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 09, 2015
A hidden paradise!! Wonderful staff, excellent, delicious drinks/spirits, sand area and a wonderful, full menu for anything your heart desires! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 14, 2014
I had the Grouper Fingers they were excellent. ..the open air restaurant offers a tropical feel, you can dine along the waters edge and view the marina or sit under a tiki roof with a sand floor ....the service is SLOW and NOT friendly...anything we requested seemed to be troubling. ..go when you have plenty of time ...its a little island get a way! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 20, 2014
Family and friends had dinner here this evening. Food was decent with nice selection. The restaurant is open air. There are waterways, boats, and docks around the restaurant, so the view is nice. We found the place to be a bit noisy so our was sort of hard to talk. There were many families there with children.
If you're looking for a fun place with a Key West motif, this is a great place.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 16, 2014
Living in Cincinnati we have so many gems, and Pirates Cove at FourSeasons Marina is one of them. I stopped by for a late lunch early dinner, and the food was very good, the service was great, and the ambience was wonderful: a great 1 hour mini vacation away from it all. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 06, 2014
It's a fun place for a dinner on the water. We go on occasion for something different or when the weather's unusually nice. The service is always friendly and the food is pretty good. Unfortunately, it's way overpriced for what you get. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 02, 2014
We've been coming here for years and hadn't enjoyed their Famous Grouper Fingers since last year. I walked in to a packed restaurant, on a Sunday night, the band was just starting and we sat by the sand pit, by bar. I ordered these great fish delicacies and my daughter got the shrimp skewers. The fish was excellent, great fries, cold beer and great music being played. The shrimp were excellent as well. Big portions of food and you will leave full. more »
5on Google, Mar 01, 2014
Pirate’s Cove has a Great Atmosphere, Great Staff, Great Food, Great Entertainment, and a Great Location. IMO one of Cincinnati’s best outdoor bar and grills. more »
5on Google, Mar 01, 2014
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 03, 2013
The food was very good even though it is pricey. It is to be expected, however, anytime you go to a restaurant on the water. Scenery with the boats was very pretty and relaxing more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 04, 2013
Amazing to be in Cincinnati, having drinks and "bar food" in a marina on the water. Perfect for after boating or just for relaxing. Makes you feel like on vacation at the coast! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 03, 2013
Yes fun in the sand, some of the tables are in sand. My wife slipped her sandals off and enjoyed the sand between her toes. The food was good but the servicer was not very friendly. The prices are on the high side. Large selection of food. Three piece band started around 5:30 playing 70's music. and not very good. We were expecting some island music. I guess smoking is permitted, nice for the smokers not very nice for the non-smokers. Unless you are up wind from them. more »
5on Google, Mar 01, 2013
Seriously, wonderful! The Cuban sandwich was awesome. My Family enjoyed this secret of Cincinnati! We will be back. Bravo. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 22, 2012
Basically bar food, but a step above - enjoyed the grouper fingers. A little pricey, but worth the entertainment. We stopped on the way to the Journey concert and completely enjoyed the Phoenix Band. In fact we should have stayed at Pirate's Cove and skipped the concert. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 07, 2011
We went for dinner at 7pm and stayed for a couple of sets played by a great band called "Strange Brew" The service was great, food was great and the ambiance of the outdoor restaurant located in a boat harbor under a Tiki Hut just added to the fun. After drinks and dancing we left by around 11pm. A fun night all around!! more »
4on Google, Mar 02, 2010
Unique views, prety good food, acceptable prices. A good place for lunch before an afternoon at River Downs. Definitely bar-type food, but on a nice day the atmosphere enhances it. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 14, 2008
I like restaurants in the outdoors, and this fit the bill.
open-air bar and grill. tiki hut. casual and cozy. tucked into the marina. fun to watch boats pull in. Mama ducks, papa ducks, and lots
of baby ducks. food was good. service was friendly and prompt. Live music while we were there - the band was good. The atmosphere was such that you could mentally block out the view of the marina and imagine P.C. being a beach restaurant. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Mar 05, 2008
Tiki Hut fun. more »
Page 2 of 2

Contact

Edit
4609 Kellogg Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226
American (Traditional)
Today 11:30 am - 11:30 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Seafood, Sandwiches, Outdoor Weather Protected Dining, Great Appetizers, Burger's & Specialties, Live Entertainmentmore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  23
4  20
3  6
2  
1  
4.3
49 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :