Pirate's Cove Tropical Bar & Grill | American (Traditional) at 4609 Kellogg Ave - Cincinnati OH - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Pirate's Cove Tropical Bar & Grill

4.4
363 reviews
(American (Traditional))
 4609 Kellogg Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226US

Write a review

(513) 871-1820

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2017
Before going to a concert at River Bend last night, my daughter, son-in-law, and I went for dinner at the Pirate's Cove bar and Grill. The restaurant does not pretend to be a fine dining establishment, but it is very different than most places that you might eat at in the Cincinnati area. We were quickly seated, and greeted by a smiling young man who really did a great job for us; can't speak for all the servers though.
After looking at the menu, and considering a couple of different choices, we asked the server for his opinion, and he suggested any of the entrees that had the Grouper. My daughter had the Grouper on tortillas, and I had a Grouper Reuben sandwich. I know that she enjoyed hers, and I really enjoyed my sandwich. The Reuben had cole slaw on it instead of sauerkraut, and it was quite tasty.
As we were seated next to the water, we were given little oyster crackers to throw into the water for the ducks to eat.
We enjoyed our visit, and really liked the food.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 07, 2017
This was our first time dining here. Overall very good experience. The food was good, the waitress service was very good. We did experience some slowness in the food arriving, but the waitress was very good about keeping us posted as to what was going on. The prices are reasonable, the menu is diverse, and offers many options. The scenery was great! As we dined, several boats were coming in and out of the marina--cool to watch them. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 26, 2017
Had a relaxing lunch. There is a good selection on the menu and our waiter was great. Music was relaxing and it was nice to have the tropical feel in a midwest city. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 20, 2017
What a wonderful venue! This covered outside "bar and grill" allows you relax and enjoy nice entertainment as well as great food and drink. You actually feel like you have gone away and are on vacation. The location is down the hill and behind the 4 Seasons, nestled in amongst the beautiful marina. Be sure to try the Grouper Fingers, Sweet Potato Fries and the Jack Salmon sandwich. YUMMMMMMMY!!!!! more »
3on Google, Jul 19, 2017
atmosphere best thing about place. great setting and ambience... Everything else mediocre. Drinks not so great... food overpriced and just average, staff just adequately friendly. In all fairness went early afternoon on Tuesday (4:00 ish) .. might be better in evening or wknd. But went hoping for fun Tropical Island experience ... not so much . more »
3on Google, Jul 19, 2017
I really like this place for the atmosphere, I strangely really do feel like Im in vacation here. Over priced and I hate how seating is first come first serve, but I will still be back. Lost a star just because the margaritas seem to be premixed, can't understand why they wouldn't have great margaritas with the kind of place they're running. more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
3on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Food was ok. I had calamari. Seemed to mostly banana peppers than calamari. Disappointing. Then got their Island Shrimp Wrap. No seasoning. Just cheese and rice. 4 or 5 shrimp. I had the Key Lime Martini. That was REALLY good. Atmostphere was pleasant. more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Great food, drinks, and our service was outstanding. Love the ambience of this place. more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Great food and atmosphere more »
4on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
3on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Great views of the harbor, a little pricey, but great service more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
So cool more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Dropped by this place to check it out after it was recommended to me by a few coworkers, food was wonderful; drinks perfectly named, and the atmosphere absolutely perfect for a little escape through the week. I'll definitely be back soon! more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Love...love...love this place!! more »
3on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Overpriced more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Closest to beachy atmosphere this side of the river! Good music, great bar staff! Family friendly more »
3on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Good water views, food ranges from bar food to nice steak. Great atmosphere. more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Great service and music more »
4on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Great food. Need a breeze on hit days, and the misters do help more »
3on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jul 19, 2017
Fin spot with fair food more »
Page 2 of 15

Contact

Edit
4609 Kellogg Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226
American (Traditional)
Today 11:30 am - 11:30 pm

About

Edit
Seafood, Sandwiches, Outdoor Weather Protected Dining, Great Appetizers, Burger's & Specialties, Live Entertainmentmore »

Review summary

5  202
4  101
3  60
2  
1  
4.4
363 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :