Pirate's Cove Tropical Bar & Grill | American (Traditional) at 4609 Kellogg Ave - Cincinnati OH - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Pirate's Cove Tropical Bar & Grill

4.4
363 reviews
(American (Traditional))
 4609 Kellogg Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226US

Write a review

(513) 871-1820

Write a review

5on KillerReviews.agency, Jun 18, 2017
The food and atmosphere were great.Ever consider live jazz on Sunday afternoons?I can hook you up! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
Loved the atmosphere, Mac and Cheese, and the stuffed pretzel sticks. more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Great band!!! THE GROOVE ROCKS more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Great eats and lube music on the river! more »
3on Google, Jun 18, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 18, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Just need to judge for yourself cozy and all the boats water music great time more »
5on KillerReviews.agency, Jun 17, 2017
The food was so good and the where great more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
There's no other place like it in Cincinnati. It's like taking a vacation to the coast, without leaving the city. The food is good, too! more »
5on KillerReviews.agency, Jun 17, 2017
We had a great time, Strange Brew was the band .The service , entertainment ,and the food was great. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
more »
5on KillerReviews.agency, Jun 15, 2017
Friends and I were there last Sat when the Bluebirds were playing. Awesome band, Played such cool tunes! We sat at the bar and had Travis as our Bartender.....He is such a Sweetie! So polite and fun, and a fast, hard worker. It was a pleasure having him as a bartender. The prices are a bit high for drinks (my drinks were $7.00 EACH...:O) and food ..... That's the only complaint I have and from the reviews on your website...it is everyone else's complaint. Please make the drinks and foods more affordable and I guarantee you would have So many more patrons visit your wonderful setting and stay a bit longer. :) more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 14, 2017
We've always loved this place. Summer at pirates cove is great....food, service, views and value are outstanding, but....the music.
We love going to concerts and the louder the better. But,
having music cranked up so loud that you can't have a conversation kind of ruins the night. Especially at 6 on a Wednesday. Maybe play some rock or progressive rock until 9, on a lower volume. Then let the bands play after 9. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 12, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Jun 11, 2017
It's all about the atmosphere here. Fresh air. Boats. Live music, often in the evening. When the kitchen finds their groove, it's decent bar food too more »
4on Facebook, Jun 11, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 11, 2017
Friendly service, great food, clean facility, awesome music. The atmosphere feels like you are on vacation. more »
5on KillerReviews.agency, Jun 11, 2017
Friendly service, great food, clean facility, awesome music. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 10, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 09, 2017
My wife and I took our first trip to Pirate's Cove. Neat little place with decent atmosphere. Waitress was nice but you wouldn't see her for quite a while. Only received 1/2 a refill once but that was because we only had water and not alcohol. The food was pretty good but seemed a bit overpriced. Probably the best coconut shrimp we have had in Ohio, would recommend it. I'm not sure we would make the long trip back but it was a fun experience. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 08, 2017
There on a Friday evening, pretty busy but was seated within 5 minutes. Deck is very relaxing, service was a little slow but considering the time it wasn't bad. Food was very good, I had Mardi Gra shrimp and shrimp cocktail. Both were very good, my friend had the Jack Salmon sandwich also very good. Great atmosphere, had a band that was also very good. Prices are average. Would definitely recommend, waitress was also very nice. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 08, 2017
We had a great time! Great food and friendly people! The live band and atmosphere was so relaxing! Exactly how I wanted to spend our anniversary! I would recommend checking it out!! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 06, 2017
Before I moved to D.C. This place was my go-to. Being able to dock your boat and walk into a tropical relaxing chill atmosphere rules. I flew into town this past week and kid napped my mom from the nursing home ( she is on dialysis and broke her hip she never gets to go out.) The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We sat by the water and enjoyed the music and boat views and the breeze. There was a Captain Jack Sparrow impersonator. I've never seen my mom so happy in years. The pirate was talking to a child about geese as if he was Jack Sparrow and was ridiculously funny. Very witty. He noticed I took a Snapchat of him and he started posing for pictures with my mom and never broke character. what a great idea to have a pirate! Apparently he is there every Monday. To top it off the menu was good and the food tasted great. Highly recommend this place. Such a great experience. I'll be back for sure. more »
Page 4 of 15

Contact

Edit
4609 Kellogg Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226
American (Traditional)
Today 11:30 am - 11:30 pm

About

Edit
Seafood, Sandwiches, Outdoor Weather Protected Dining, Great Appetizers, Burger's & Specialties, Live Entertainmentmore »

Review summary

5  202
4  101
3  60
2  
1  
4.4
363 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :